Mobidiag Board of Directors

With many years of accumulated executive and entrepreneurship experience from the life science industry, Mobidiag’s board of directors brings true added value to the global development of the Company. The board members are exceptionally active and take full part in Mobidiag strategic decisions.

Mr. Rabbe Klemets
Chairman of the Board

Mr. Klemets holds board positions in many life science companies. He has held many executive positions, including President of Life Science Division at EG/G Inc. and CEO of Raisio Inc.

Mr. Göran Pettersson
Vice Chairman

Mr. Pettersson holds several directorships in pharmaceutical and medical technology companies and has held leading positions with Astra Group, KabiVitrum, Pharmacia/Pharmacia & Upjohn (now parts of Pfizer).

Mr. Jean de Gunzburg, PhD
Non-Executive Director, Board Member

Dr. de Gunzburg is a renowned researcher in the field of medical biotechnology with 35 years of research, venture investment and entrepreneurship experience. He is currently the CSO of Da Volterra.

Mr. Pekka Mattila
Non-Executive Director, Board Member

Mr. Mattila holds board positions in many life science companies and is the CEO of Desentum Oy. He is one of the founders of Finnzymes Group and served as its CEO for 25 years until its acquisition by Thermo Fisher Scientific in 2010.

Mr. Tuomas Tenkanen
CEO, Executive Director, Board Member

Mr. Tenkanen is a business and research professional with more than 25 years of experience from leadership positions in high-tech life science companies. He serves as the CEO of Mobidiag.

Mr. Juha Kirveskari, MD
R&D Director, Executive Director, Board Member

Dr. Kirveskari has 20 years of experience from positions in diagnostics and clinical routine work, including his former position as a Medical Specialist in the Department of Bacteriology in HUSLAB. He serves as the R&D Director of Assay Development at Mobidiag.

Mr. Hannu Syrjälä
Non-Executive Director, Board Member

Mr. Syrjälä is CEO and Partner of Berggren Group, one of the leading IP law firms in Scandinavia. He has over 20 years of experience in different senior executive roles, including Head of Life Support Solutions Business in GE Healthcare, CEO and President of Tieto, one of the largest IT service providers in Europe.

Ms. Feng Chaojie
Non-Executive Director, Board Member

Ms. Feng is director and Vice President of Autobio Diagnostics, a leading clinical diagnostics company in China. Ms. Feng is a senior member of ACCA and CICPA, with more than 20 years' experience of financial management and business management in IVD field.

Chief Executive Officer

Mr. Tuomas Tenkanen

Mr. Tenkanen is a business and research professional with more than 25 years of experience in leadership positions in high-tech life science companies.  He served as the Director of R&D at Finnzymes Oy., one of the leading PCR technology companies, acquired by Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc. in 2010. Tuomas Tenkanen has led many PCR-based technology projects including the development of Phusion™ DNA polymerase, Piko™ PCR cyclers and UTW™ Ultra Thin Wall reaction vessels. Mr. Tenkanen has completed his M.Sc. at Helsinki University of Technology. He has been a visiting scientist at New England Biolabs (Beverly, MA) at 1988-1989.